top of page

More than I could ask for...

Meeting new people and old friends, sharing with hard working and great musicians, a warm welcome, both shows sold out and my family with me. More than I could ask for.

As part of this year's FlamencoFredag season called "Flamenco All Stars", I was invited by Pia del Norte to perform in a couple of nights in Sweden with her "Aire de vida" group formed by, Ellen Pontara, Per Lenner and herself. In this occasion, Afra Rubino, an outstanding player from Göteborg was having a nordic tour with the extraordinary Antonia Jimenez, so the two dates were added as part of their tour. The great Robin Cochrane also came along playing the percussions. And one more time the always interesting, entertaining and generous Roberto Gonzalez was there to host the events. All of this resulted in two of the greatest shows of my short career. There was just a tremendous energy and atmosphere between all of us, enjoying and giving our best all the time but without consciously trying. It just came naturally as naturally we also had a lot of fun from the first day.

I was able also to share a bit with the local dancers in a flash course. "...y el campo no tiene llaves!".

I couldn't be more grateful one more time with Pia and with everyone else involved. Great way to close this season.

Dragan Popovic was a great host at the theater as always. Thank you!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No hay tags aún.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page